Calendar Awards Members List FAQ
Advertisement

$ LinkBack Thread Tools

#1 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 05-21-2012, 12:10 PM
Great White North Great White North is a male Prussia Great White North is offline
No more poison~
Send a message via Skype™ to Great White North
View Posts: 4,501
All aboard the Period Train, Moonsisters!

Admittedly, I can't be sure as to how much social stigma remains around the topic to this day, but I've decided that a discussion is in order.

My original thought was that this be a thread for the women mostly, but I guess it's also good that we get men involved if not in the discussion, then at least in the learning of this very large biological topic.

The Menstrual Cycle.

Also known as the Period, PMS, and Oh my Gawd look at the blood-

I'm a university science student, so this isn't a BIG topic of learning on the biological side for me, but I might learn a tad regarding the social aspects.

So let's get this ball rolling.

How many of you girls have noticed that after living with and/or around another women for a period of time, your cycles may become synchronized?

This phenomena is called "Menstrual Synchrony", and yes it is a highly debated topic.
"Your Father calls you to His Court. You need not pack; you go garbed in glory where you stand. He waits eagerly by His palace doors to welcome you, and has prepared a place at His high table by His side, in the company of the great-souled, honoured, and best beloved."
  #2 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 05-21-2012, 12:18 PM
It's like watching two monkeys at the puberty zoo.

View Posts: 24,752
Re: All aboard the Period Train, Moonsisters!

Eh, I lived with my mother and sister for years, and never noticed any particular tense times of the month if you catch my drift. I live with three boys now, so I don't think any of their periods have synchronised with mine. I've never checked, so I guess I can't be sure.
  #3 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 05-21-2012, 12:20 PM