Calendar Awards Forum Leaders List Members List FAQ
Advertisement

View Poll Results: What do you think of the story so far?
Love it, keep writing! 21 70.00%
It's good, but could use some work. 7 23.33%
Not really into it. 1 3.33%
Just stop writing. 1 3.33%
Voters: 30. You may not vote on this poll

$ LinkBack Thread Tools

#1 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 08-12-2009, 08:53 AM
Zeldafreak83 Zeldafreak83 is a male United States Zeldafreak83 is offline
Don't turn your back, don't look away, and don't blink. Good luck.
View Posts: 2,076
The Legend of Zelda: The Broken Power [M]

This is my first attempt at fanfiction so I would love to hear comments/cristism. Thanks

Author’s notes:

I just thought I would give a little background and disclaimer. Spoiler alert. It’s not my intention to fit this story into any timeline theory I just wanted to explore an idea I had after finishing TP. What if there was a re-incarnation of Ganondorf who remembered every failed attempt to conquer Hyrule and took the time to learn from past mistakes? What might he do differently?

Disclaimer While the story starts out pretty harmless the outline I currently have in my head gets very dark. So be prepared.

The chapters posted so far are:

Teaser

Part 1: Rise of Darkness
Chapter 1: Nightmares
Chapter 2: The Old Shaman
Chapter 3: The Runes
Chapter 4: Journey Begins
Chapter 5: Hyrule Field
Chapter 6: The Wagon
Chapter 7: Gorons and Crystals
Chapter 8: Goron City
Chapter 9: Darragh
Chapter 10: An Ally?
Chapter 11: Celebration
Chapter 12: The Guards
Chapter 13: Tem-kar
Chapter 14: An Old Wive's tale
Chapter 15: Night Falls
Chapter 16: Visions
Chapter 17: Bloody Hands
Chapter 18: Lord Malik
Chapter 19: The King of Hyrule
Chapter 20: Destiny

Part 2: The Choice
First chapter coming soon!

I hope you enjoy.
Last Edited by Zeldafreak83; 06-21-2012 at 11:21 AM. Reason: Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 08-12-2009, 09:00 AM
Re: The Legend of Zelda: The Broken Power [M]

Teaser: