Calendar Awards Forum Leaders List Members List FAQ
Advertisement

$ LinkBack Thread Tools

#1 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 06-13-2011, 11:44 PM
Deku Scrub
View Posts: 10
Principatus [Act] (T)

Hello everyone. My name's Scarlett. This is my first time posting here but definitely not the last. I'm working diligently on a fan fiction story called Principatus and thought I would come over here to share it as well as here.

I love reviews and you can also follow me on my blog if you have any questions. Thanks for taking the time to stop by

Overview: Four years after returning from Termina, Link stands on the precipice of another adventure. After he inherits a mysterious medallion, the Hero of Time sets off to discover more about not only its origin, but his own past. Haunting nightmares of a shadowy figure betrothed to Princess Zelda, however, threaten to derail his mission as Link teeters on a ledge between his personal calling and sense of duty to the land of Hyrule and its people.

xxxxxxxxxxxx

Principatus, Chapter I

Thunder rolled above him, shaking the ground below his feet.

He stood in a high-arched chamber. Stone columns stretched from the floor to the vaulted ceiling, and at the end of the corridor, a small marble altar and a large stone door with ancient Hylian markings carved into its surface came into view. He was in the Temple of Time.

Hundreds of starched, stoic spectators filled the rows of wooden pews lining the sides of the hall. A long rolled out carpet of black velvet marked the pathway between the halves. Link quietly tip-toed into the hall and slid into the back pew, craning his neck to better see the figures at the altar. There were two men, one whom he recognized as a priest with his long white robe and black stole. The second man, back turned to Link, wore a black cape lined in smooth dark fur, and his right hand rested firmly on the hilt of a silver sword.