Calendar Awards Forum Leaders List Members List FAQ
Advertisement

$ LinkBack Thread Tools

#1 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 01-09-2006, 12:23 PM
The Black Knight
View Posts: 327
Age Limit for Condom Purchases?

What if a minor wanted to purchase condoms and wasn't allowed to do so by the store clerk? Is he or she in the right to deny this person of a condom, despite the risk this individual will commit sex regardless and may contract or pass a STD?

Personally, I think the condom should still have been sold to the minor, to prevent a possible STD from being spread from on partner to another and possibly ruining the lives of both individuals... it would prevent a huge risk.

I know that in some locations around my city, or among certain clerks they'll let you purchase a condom even if you're obviously 13 or 15, but others won't.

This is my first time actually making a thread in this board, so I'll apoligize ahead of time if I made a mistake. Although I think everything I have done here is perfectly legal.
  #2 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 01-09-2006, 12:48 PM
Fear the RedGuard.
View Posts: 217
Re: Age Limit for Condom Purchases?

I would personally find it to be a bad thing to allow the sale of condoms to underage kids, it seems to me that it would only becken kids to have sex. Having condoms being easily accessible to minors could increase the rate that sex would occer and thus may actually help spread some STD's. Mind that condoms don't stop every STD out there...

So, in all I wouldn't like condoms to be a free market to the youths. I rather have them try to find their own condoms and they might fail. Thus causing no STD to spead, due to them not engaging in a sexual activity. It would be stupid for them to engage in the activity, but it happens...
  #3 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 01-09-2006, 01:01 PM
The Black Knight
View Posts: 327

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProtoLink