Calendar Awards Forum Leaders List Members List FAQ
Advertisement

$ LinkBack Thread Tools

#1 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 04-10-2004, 01:00 PM
Light Spirit
View Posts: 3,585
How many people notice the music?

Usually if it is my first time playing through and I'm in a battle for some reason my ears sort of close down and I can't hear the music and all I can pay attention to is what to do next finally my grip loosens and the next thing I hear is victory music... so has it ever happned to you? how often? Usually later I can hear it again and I can listen to all the joyus things.
Last Edited by jehuty; 04-13-2004 at 04:53 PM. Reason: Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 04-10-2004, 01:04 PM
?!מה פיתום
View Posts: 3,196
Re: How many people notice the music?

I'm actually quite the opposite. If there's a really good track, I'l often get lost in the music and forget to pay attention to the game, or pay little attention. Of course, if it's a very boring track, I might pay little attention to it.
  #3 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 04-10-2004, 01:54 PM
Happily Married
View Posts: 1,112

Indeed, music is a critical element of games IMO. Think of what Zelda would be like, without its memorable music numbers? But if the music is boring, like Trico said, I'll tend to block it out. It really just depends on how good the song is.
  #4 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 04-10-2004, 04:05 PM
Extollite Imperatorem!
Send a message via ICQ to Achirio Send a message via AIM to Achirio Send a message via Yahoo to Achirio
View Posts: 1,998

i pay ALOT of attention to the music. If the game has good music then i enjoy the game alot even if the game itself sucks.
Now if the game is good and also has great music, expect me to love, adore and probably golrify that game.
Examples of these games are castelvania: symphony of the nigth, prety much all the castlevania series, Grandia, Valkyrie profile, etc.
  #5 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 04-10-2004, 04:35 PM
Light Spirit
Send a message via Skype™ to Jason