#1 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 03-28-2012, 09:12 PM
Snurtlicious Snurtlicious is a male United States Snurtlicious is offline
party
Send a message via Skype™ to Snurtlicious
Steam ID: Snurtlicious 3DS ID: 3480-3672-1360
View Posts: 4,193
Performing Arts Subsection

I've been thinking about this a lot, and, while do dabble in regular art, I'm also a musician. Only fine arts are represented here and I think that adding a performing art section for anything from instruments to interpretive dance to singing could add something so a few more people could be involved in events around the site.

I would be willing to donate a little time to help set this up if it is approved.

Thanks for the time.

#2 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 03-28-2012, 09:15 PM
erudesu
View Posts: 17,679
Re: Performing Arts Subsection

I think this was brought up some time ago. The reason why it wasn't implemented is because there aren't enough musicians compared to writers or visual artists on this site to keep such a subforum going.
  #3 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 03-28-2012, 09:19 PM
Florina Laufeyson Florina Laufeyson is a female Norway Florina Laufeyson is offline
Steam ID: FlorinaBelmont 3DS ID: 1934-0706-9170

View Posts: 22,530

That and well, artwork means artwork of any sort. Made a video? As long as its your video art, post it in the art board. Made a song? Do the same thing. I dont personally see the need for a subforum.

(◕ᴥ◕し) ミᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ Tumbling Down The Rabbit Hole, Animal Crossing Blog
A Dream of Ice And Fire: 4900-2186-7042 Animal Crossing Dream Suite
2 people liked this post: Gold, GooeyKablooie
  #4 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 03-28-2012, 09:37 PM
hella
View Posts: 4,565

Unfortunately, there aren't nearly enough musical or performance pieces in the Artwork forum to warrant a subforum.
I think honestly, they would get more lost in there than anything. If there's ever enough activity though, I think we're definitely willing to look at doing that in the future.