Advertisement

$ LinkBack Thread Tools

#1 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 02-26-2010, 06:44 AM
Super Mecha Death Christ
Send a message via Skype™ to Melpomene

View Posts: 11,873
Melps Museum

They are all taken on a normal Digital Camera as I do not own a DSLR.
I am not a professional, so be nice.

There is just a few. I will update every day or two after the first ones have been critisiced

Thankyou in advance.

ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノRaise your dongersヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
Last Edited by Melpomene; 07-29-2010 at 03:21 AM. Reason: Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 02-26-2010, 11:04 AM
always willing to stand corrected

View Posts: 17,466
Re: Melps Museum

I can see the first one has been editted. The blue on the right side is a bit choppy, but overall brings the color out of the eye - what program did you use?

The second one, is pretty cool, I think it's my most liked out of the bunch. I just like the angle and macro shot. The third one is kinda boring, but the cat is pretty, and the fourth one is pretty awesome color wise, but the quality of the photo takes a lot of way.

However, you did say you weren't professional, and I'm not professional either, so with that being said, they are nice, and you seem to be heading in the right direction. So good luck!
  #3 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 02-26-2010, 11:59 AM
It's like watching two monkeys at the puberty zoo.

View Posts: 24,752

I see.. Movie World? Or Dreamworld. I think the Superman is at Movie World. MOVIE WORLD, RIGHT?

I'm no professional either but I dabble! Kinda. <_<

The first one, aside from being a very cliche macro-y shot, is probably a bit too heavily edited.

The second one feels like there isn't enough focus in the front.

The third one feels like more of a quick snapshot with sepia tone on it.

And the fourth is pretty nice but feels awkwardly chopped at the bottom with the tiny bit of waterfall, and the trees aren't straight which sort of bugs me.
  #4 (permalink)   [ ]
Old 02-26-2010, 01:20 PM
Art Critic